Timing, Wisdom, And Will

Right at this moment, I am not sure whether I should be giddy with happiness and let myself drown in the euphoric complacency of sweet success or feel bad for doubting once again our Lord’s timing, wisdom, and will.

Do you know that feeling when you’re too eager to get something you’ve been praying for? When you were almost there but suddenly stuck on a mud that slowly pulls you down and you think you won’t be able to make it anymore? When you thought your prayers have been answered and then the next day when you woke up you’re caught into something you did not pray for?

For days, I have been feeling bad about what’s going on with my life. I trust Him most of the time, but there were times when trusting seemed to be difficult, when believing is bleak. I, as a person of faith also had moments of struggles; most struggles have rooted from my human nature – of not being able to wait and understand God’s timing, wisdom, and will.

It’s just so sad that for the Nth time, our good Lord nudged me again, reminding me that I should not fret, that I should not worry, that His timing is never late and I must trust His will even if I may never understand His wisdom.

Leave a Reply

