Temporary and Imaginary Boundary

Have you ever felt the feeling of living in one space with a person whom you’ve know for a long time yet you feel so distant? I used to live with someone whom I’ve known for a long time and encountered no problem neither a feeling of being distant from that person.

But today, a person whom I’ve known for a long time is now sharing the little space I have. But I think, it is more appropriate to say that this person has known me since I was a baby. Although this person is very kind to me and to my family, I still feel so distant. I don’t know if I am the only one feeling this. But there is one thing I am sure of, I wouldn’t be able to get rid of this person, unless I move to another place where I could have my own breathing space.

For the meantime, in this little space that we’re sharing I am going to create a temporary and  imaginary boundary. An imaginary boundary that would separate the two of us (at least in my mind).

Leave a Reply

